Pope Benedict XVI Beatified 870 People, Canonized 45 Saints and Made a Female Saint a Doctor of the Church - See who they are!

Pope Benedict XVI reigned as pontiff from 2005 until 2013. During his 8 year as pope he canonized 45 people, beatified 870 and made 2 female Saints Doctors of the Church. 
Benedict XVI first canonizations were held on 23 October 2005 in St. Peter's Square when he canonized:
St. Josef Bilczewski, St. Alberto Hurtado, St. Zygmunt Gorazdowski, St. Gaetano Catanoso, and St. Felice da Nicosia. 
Benedict XVI canonized St. Bishop Rafael Guizar y Valencia, St. Theodore Guerin, St. Filippo Smaldone, and St. Rosa Venerini on 15 October 2006. During his visit to Brazil in 2007, Benedict XVI presided over the canonization of St. Frei Galvão on 11 May, while St. George Preca, founder of the Malta-based M.U.S.E.U.M., St. Szymon of Lipnica, St. Charles of Mount Argus, and St. Marie-Eugénie de Jésus were canonized in a ceremony held at the Vatican on 3 June 2007.
 In October 2008, the following canonizations took place: St. Alphonsa of  India, St.  Gaetano Errico, St. Narcisa de Jesus Martillo Moran, and St. Maria Bernarda Bütler. 
In April 2009, he canonized St. Arcangelo Tadini, St. Bernardo Tolomei, St. Nuno Álvares Pereira, St. Geltrude Comensoli, and St. Caterina Volpicelli.
The same year he canonized St. Jeanne Jugan, St. Jozef Damian de Veuster, St. Zygmunt Szczęsny Feliński, St. Francisco Coll Guitart, and St. Rafael Arnáiz Barón.
 On 17 October 2010, Benedict canonized St. André Bessette, a French-Canadian; St.  Stanislaw Soltys, a 15th-century Polish priest; Italian nuns St. Giulia Salzano and St. Camilla Battista da Varano; Spanish nun St.  Candida Maria de Jesus Cipitria y Barriola, and the first Australian saint, St. Mary MacKillop.
In 2011, Benedict XVI canonized three saints: a Spanish nun St. Bonifacia Rodríguez y Castro, Italian archbishop St. Guido Maria Conforti, and Italian priest St. Luigi Guanella. In December 2011, Benedict formally recognized the validity of the miracles necessary to proceed with the canonizations of St. Kateri Tekakwitha, who would be the first Native American saint, St. Marianne Cope, a nun working with lepers in what is now the state of Hawaii, St. Giovanni Battista Piamarta, an Italian priest, St. Jacques Berthieu, a French Jesuit priest and African martyr, St. Carmen Salles y Barangueras, a Spanish nun and founder of the Sisters of the Immaculate Conception, St. Peter Calungsod, a lay catechist and martyr from the Philippines, and St.Anna Schäffer, whose desire to be a missionary was unfulfilled on account of her illness. They were canonized on 21 October 2012.
On 7 October 2012, Benedict XVI named St. Hildegard of Bingen and St. John of Ávila as Doctors of the Church, the 34th and 35th individuals so recognized in the history of Christianity.