Pope Francis has Promulgated a New Apostolic Constitution of Roman Curia - “Praedicate Evangelium”

Pope Francis has promulgated a new Apostolic Constitution of Roman Curia, entitled, “Praedicate Evangelium”. This is the new Apostolic Constitution of the Roman Curia promulgated on the 19th of March 2022 by Pope Francis. 
The Apostolic Constitution, “will enter into force on 5 June 2022, the Solemnity of Pentecost.” Completion of Curial reform The Press Office statement also explains that “With the coming into force of this Apostolic Constitution, the Apostolic Constitution Pastor Bonus is fully abrogated and replaced, and the reform of the Roman Curia is thus completed.” (PB was promulgated by Pope John Paul II in 1988)

Pope Francis has promulgated the text of the Apostolic Constitution “Praedicate Evangelium”.  
A statement released by the Holy See Press Office noted that “Today, 19 March 2022, the Solemnity of Saint Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary, the Holy Father Francis hereby promulgates the text of the Apostolic Constitution Praedicate Evangelium on the Roman Curia and its Service to the Church in the World.”

 Now there are 16 dicasteries: the Dicastery for Evangelization, Dicastery for the Doctrine of the Faith, Dicastery for the Service of Charity, Dicastery for the Eastern Churches, Dicastery for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments, Dicastery for the Causes of Saints, Dicastery for Bishops, Dicastery for the Clergy, Dicastery for Institutes of Consecrated Life and Societies of Apostolic Life, Dicastery for the Laity, Family and Life, Dicastery for Promoting Christian Unity, Dicastery for Interreligious Dialogue, Department for Culture and Education, Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development, Dicastery for Legislative Texts, and the Dicastery for Communication. 

 A press conference will be held on Monday, 21 March, at 11:30 am, at the Holy See Press Office for the presentation of the new Apostolic Constitution. The speakers at the briefing will include Cardinal Marcello Semeraro, Prefect of the Congregation for the Causes of Saints, Bishop Marco Mellino, Secretary of the Council of Cardinals, and Professor Gianfranco Ghirlanda, SJ, Professor Emeritus at the Pontifical Gregorian University’s Faculty of Canon Law.
Edited from Vatican News